Search Fund – Laurel Tree Partners

After nearly two years, I’m ready to get back into entrepreneurship. Since we founded Requip, my sister, Jenna, and I have been talking a lot about working together in a business capacity. I’m excited to announce that we’ve formally launched our search fund, Laurel Tree Partners, with the goal of acquiring and running one great business. If you’re not familiar with the concept, here is a great primer put together by the team at Stanford, but we are essentially operating a small-cap private equity firm and the two of us are serving as the deal sourcing team, operating team and general partners. We started working on the concept this past January and in the last five months, we put together a private placement memorandum, spoke to dozens of former and current searchers, and successfully raised funding from an all-star group of investors. I’m so proud of what we’ve already accomplished, am honored to be working with my sister and know we can build something great together.

If you know of any $2 – $10M EBITDA businesses for sale, please send me an email – dennis.lally@laureltreepartners.com.

https://www.laureltreepartners.com/

Leave a comment